Last item for navigation
Board of Directors
Waypoint is governed by a skills-based community Board of Directors, which focuses on the effective and efficient delivery of mental health care for the communities we serve.

We provide leadership for mental health care within the Ontario Health Central Region and throughout the province. Our role in the community extends beyond Waypoint to assist others who work with individuals recovering from serious mental illness.

Waypoint and its Board of Directors actively engage with the community through a variety of public events, focus groups and consultations as part of our commitment to strengthen the mental health care system and ensure that we continue to meet the needs of the communities we serve.

Our Board Members

        Morana Bakula     Dr. Howard Barbaree     Gail Czukar     Soumya Ghosh     Trisha Hutzul  
        Morana Bakula
    Dr. Howard Barbaree
Second Vice-Chair
    Gail Czukar
    Soumya Ghosh
    Trisha Hutzul
        Steve Parry     Doris Shirriff     Jill Tettmann     George Vadeboncoeur     Betty Valentine  
        Steve Parry
First Vice-Chair
    Doris Shirriff
    Jill Tettmann
    George Vadeboncoeur
    Betty Valentine
        Ernest Vaillancourt     Dr. Nadiya Sunderji     Dr. Kevin Young     Linda Adams     Dr. Patricia LePage image placeholder  
        Ernest Vaillancourt
    Dr. Nadiya Sunderji
President and CEO
    Dr. Kevin Young
Vice-President, Medical Affairs
and Chief
of Staff
    Linda Adams
and Chief
Nursing Executive
    Dr. Raheel Shahid
President, Professional Staff Association

Board of Directors Schedule

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

What does Waypoint have to offer to a Board Member?  
Click on the image to see our brochure.

Waypoint Board of Directors - Being a Volunteer Director and what it involves